© 2018 by L.Stadt

The band's debut album titled L.Stadt was released on 29 February 2008 through EMI and received positive reviews.
In the next two years following the release of the album, the band played over 200 concerts in clubs and at festivals, in Poland and abroad, including PKO BP London Live at Wembley Arena, Open'er Festival, Wrocław Non Stop, Bremen Viertel Fest and B2gheter Festival in Lithuania. In 2009, the song "Londyn" (the only song from the album recorded in Polish) charted at several radio stations and was nominated in the category The Best Rock Hit of Year 2009 at Eska Music Awards.

In March 2010, L.Stadt was invited to one of the biggest music festivals in the U.S., South by Southwest in Austin. During that time the band played 13 times, having its first concert tour in Texas (Austin, Houston, Dallas, Ft. Worth). In the summer, L.Stadt performed at some of the most important Polish festivals, including Open'er Festival and Coke Live Music Festival.
In autumn 2010, L.Stadt was invited to the first edition of Filter Magazine's Culture Collide Festival in Los Angeles, where they shared stage with White Lies, among others. The band also participated in Indie Week Canada in Toronto, where it got to the finals, as one of the top 10 bands. After the finals, The Indie Machine wrote, "Poland's L.Stadt don't mess around when it comes to bringing the rock... they bring a city worth of it when they hit the stage."
On 6 December 2010, L.Stadt released its second album, EL.P, through Polish label Mystic Production. The record was mixed and mastered by Mikael "Count" Eldridge, known for his work with DJ Shadow, Radiohead and No Doubt. The album received positive reviews.
In March 2011, the band performed at SXSW for the second time. Max Blau of Paste magazine wrote, "Polish vintage rockers mix in blues-rock with a hint of rockabilly. Jon Spencer meets Chuck Berry."

In 2012, it was reported that the band was working on the release of You Gotta Move, a record containing covers of country songs, recorded in Texas. Two songs off the record, "UFO" (originally by Jim Sullivan)and folk standard "Come Away Melinda" (written by Fred Hellerman and Frank Minoff),charted on Lista Przebojów Programu Trzeciego in 2012. You Gotta Move was eventually released on CD and VINYL 2 October 2013 through Mystic Production. Album contains the songs of a such a legendary songwriters like Lee Hazlewood, Townes Van Zandt and Roy Orbison. The song of Hazlewood was also included on a tribute album "SON-OF-A-GUN And More From The LEE HAZLEWOOD SONGBOOK" (2016) by the british label Ace Records. L.Stadt was presented back to back with the artists like Jarvis Cocker, Richard Hawley, Mick Harvey, Marc Almond, Waylon Jennings, Primal Scream or The Jesus & Mary Chain.

2008 - 2010

2010 - 2013

2008 - 2010

2013 - 2016

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now